Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
arXiv is a free distribution service and an open-access archive for nearly 2.4 million scholarly articles in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, statistics, electrical engineering and systems science, and economics.
A powerful and extensive archive of scholarly articles. Content provides underlying data sets for generative AI tools.
Search here to search ALL EBSCOhost databases. EBSCOhost databases are the most-used online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide.
LexisNexis® Academic is now NexisUni. It offers a new and easy to use search interface. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
In order to take full advantage of all of the features in Nexis Uni, please register for a personal account. When accessing Nexis Uni, click on Sign In|Register in the upper right corner and follow the steps for creating a personal account. We recommend using your Full Sail credentials to create your personal profile.
Westar Music is a database of more than 10,000 musical scores and sound effect clips. Please DO NOT create your own account or to generate a new password; use the Full Sail credentials provided in More Info.
Westar Music is intended for educational purposes only, and is available only to currently enrolled students and current faculty and staff. Access to the resource may not be shared with individuals outside of Full Sail University. Commercial use of downloaded music or sound effects is prohibited, and must be licensed separately.
NOTE: Go to https://one.fullsail.edu/support/knowledge_base_articles/administrative/657 to find the login information for Westar.
Westar Music is intended for educational purposes only, and is available only to currently enrolled students and current faculty and staff. Access to the resource may not be shared with individuals outside of Full Sail University. Commercial use of downloaded music or sound effects is prohibited, and must be licensed separately.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The permanent research collection of the Department of Anthropology consists of nearly 17,000 objects, most of which are ethnographic. These pieces originate from around the globe, documenting the diversity of human cultures and the ways in which we humans have adapted to Earth's varying environments.
