Business: Online Resources

Start here to find full-text articles, news, online journals, and e-books. A-Z Database List includes subscription databases and materials available only to Full Sail University and free online databases.

Start here to find Books and Media available through the Library. You must have a library account in order to check out materials, place holds, or renew materials.

The Library provides access to over 30 databases, covering a range of subjects and topics. You may be prompted to enter your Full Sail email and password in order to access the database menu.

LinkedIn Learning is provided by Full Sail University. It is a premier site for online video tutorials. You must provide your Full Sail credentials in order to access the materials.

O'Reilly Online Learning is a resource for hundreds of e-books and videos. This is a primary source for Full Sail University textbooks.

Post questions, follow discussions, share your knowledge on the array of Microsoft products and services.

Nielson studies consumer habits, including TV and entertainment. Provides access to Top 10 trends on a variety of topics.

Information and resources for registering copyrights. Includes searchable database for registered copyrights, applications, and research and certification.

Federal agency for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks. Includes access to searchable patent and trademark databases.

Information, resources and publications related to intellectual property. International in scope.

Free online legal dictionary; over 15,000 legal terms defined.

Provides definitions of key business and financial terms. Numerous articles on trending and current topics.

From The Street with Jim Kramer. Definitions and explanations of financial terms.

Financial and economic terminology

Words and phrases used in finance and investing. Includes articles related to investing.

Terminology for economics, financing, foreign exchange, money, and equity markets.

Several programs at the Bureau of Labor Statistics make significant amounts of data available for specific demographic categories.

Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

Securities and Exchange Commission is responsible for the oversight of the financial markets. Publicly traded equities (stock) is required by law to file financial reports with the SEC on a quarterly basis.

SelectUSA is a government agency that provides information and resources for economic development in the U.S. It offers overviews of several of the U.S. industries.

SBA provides tools and resources for small business to promote growth and development. They offer educational materials, information about grants, and other small business opportunities.

U.S. Department of Commerce oversees economic growth and development. the U.S. Census Bureau, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office are all divisions of Commerce.

Official guide and gateway to government information and services from the United States government.

Global economics and statistics.

From the website: UN Comtrade is a repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables.

from the United Nations Statistical Division within the Department of Economic and Social Affairs. Includes access to global disability statistics, population and vital statistics.

From the website: The World Bank is a vital source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. We are not a bank in the ordinary sense but a unique partnership to reduce poverty and support development.

From the website: A2IM is an organization of independent music labels that promotes business opportunity, provides advocacy and representation, as well as networking
opportunities for the independent label community.

From the website: AAP is trade organization representing commercial, digital learning and education and professional publishers alongside independents, non-profits, university presses and scholarly societies. We represent the industry's priorities on the protection of intellectual property rights and worldwide copyright enforcement, freedom to read and publish, digital and new technology issues, funding for education and libraries, tax and trade and literacy.

From the website: The Entertainment Software Association (ESA) is the U.S. association dedicated to serving the business and public affairs needs of companies that publish computer and video games for video game consoles, handheld devices, personal computers and the Internet.

From the website: IFTA is the global trade association for the independent motion picture and television industry, and the voice of advocate for independents worldwide.

From the website: We are the voice of one of the country’s strongest and most vibrant industries – the American motion picture, home video and television industry. We aspire to advance the business and the art of filmmaking and celebrate its enjoyment around the world.

The Music Business Association (Music Biz) is a not-for-profit membership organization that advances, promotes and invests in the future of the music business by providing a trusted forum where ideas and cooperation flourish.

From the website: As the premier trade association for broadcasters, NAB advances the interests of our members in federal government, industry and public affairs; improves the quality and profitability of broadcasting; encourages content and technology innovation; and spotlights the important and unique ways stations serve their communities.

From the website: National Music Publishers’ Association (NMPA) is the trade association representing all American music publishers and their songwriting partners. Its mission is to protect, promote, and advance the interests of music’s creators.

From the website: The Recording Industry Association of America® (RIAA) is the trade organization that supports and promotes the creative and financial vitality of the major music companies.

From the website: to serve as a regional service centre for data on economic, social, demographic, and environmental conditions in African countries.

From the United Nations Statistics Division

Statistics and country profiles, including population, migration, economy, transportation, and forestry.

Digital repository of statistics and country profiles for Latin America and the Caribbean.