Finding Images

EBSCOhost Image Collection provides  access to more than 1 million images which can be used in assignments and for educational purposes. 

1. Go to Research Database page on Library’s Connect page and select EBSCOhost Databases.
   • If off-campus use http://oclc.fullsail.edu and enter Full Sail credentials when prompted.
2. Choose any (or all) of the EBSCOhost databases.
3. From the menu across the top, select MORE to access the drop-down menu.
4. Select Images from the drop-down. Depending upon the databases selected, another menu might appear with additional options. Choose Image Collection for access to the complete collection.
5. Enter Search terms and click on Search button.
6. On the search page, there are several options to limit results to people, places, maps, etc.
7. From the retrieved items, click on the image thumbnail to open the full image and the metadata for the image.

Be sure to read any copyright statements included with the images.

The Oxford Art Online starts with either a general search, using the search box in the upper right, or by browsing specific topical areas. We do not have a subscription to the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, which is part of OAO.

1. Go to Research Database page on Library’s Connect page and select Oxford Art Online.
   • If off-campus use http://oclc.fullsail.edu and enter Full Sail credentials when prompted.
2. When the Oxford Art Online platform opens click on Sign In and enter the institutional login information.
   • This information is posted in the database description on the Library Research Databases page.
3. Click on Grove Dictionary of Art in the Welcome paragraph to limit the search to only this portion of the database.
   • Or once the search is complete, use the Collection limiter to narrow to Grove Art Online only.
4. Enter Search terms and click on Search button. Or, browse by topical area.
5. On the Results page, there are several options to limit results to Format.
   • Click Image box to limit results, and then click Update button.
6. From the retrieved items, click on the Entry Title to open the image and the metadata for the image.