Note to students and faculty who are Off-Campus: If you are experiencing any issue accessing the library resources below, please use the following site: https://oclc.fullsail.edu
*Instructors using a VPN will need to disconnect from it before accessing the OCLC site.
This link opens in a new window
Use Full Text Finder to search for full-text journals and eBooks available through the Full Sail Library research databases. Search by title or subject. You can also browse by Discipline. Full Text Finder searches all of the EBSCOhost databases.
The following journals/magazines are available in full text through Full Sail Library's EBSCOHost databases.
Black History Bulletin. The journal is dedicated to enhancing teaching and learning in the areas of history. Its aim is to publish, generate, and disseminate peer-reviewed information about African Americans in U. S. history, the African Diaspora generally, and the peoples of Africa.
Ebony. World's largest black publication. Features articles on education, history, politics, art, business, personalities, literature, civil rights, sports, entertainment, music and social events.
The Journal of African American History: The Journal of African American History (JAAH), formerly The Journal of Negro History, was founded by Dr. Carter G. Woodson in January 1916. Since that time the JAAH has become the leading scholarly publication on African American life and history. Now in its second century, the JAAH publishes original scholarly articles on all aspects of the African American experience. Most recently, JAAH special issues and symposia have focused on Women and Slavery in the Atlantic World, The Legacy of Malcolm X, and African Americans and Movements for Reparations, Past, Present, and Future.
The Historian. The journal publishes a diverse collection of high-quality original articles and debate on historical scholarship and current historiography. Original articles of interest to a wide readership in the fields of North American, European, African, Asian, Australian and South American History that make a significant contribution in fact or interpretation selected by blind review.
Full Sail Library subscribes to several full-text digital magazines. Access the following titles through the EBSCOhost platform. You will be prompted to enter your Full Sail credentials in order to access and read the magazines.
The listed articles are all found in the EBSCOHost databases. Accessing from this site may require you to sign into Full Sail One first. You can also search by title or author in EBSCO.
A Collective VOICE. (2017). Insight into Diversity, 88(4), 12.
Coates, T. (2017). My President Was Black. (Cover story). Atlantic, 319(1), 46-66.
Henry, P. (2016). Essence Picks 6 Must-Read Books for Black History Month. Time. Com., 1.
Obama, B. (2016). Proclamation 9392-National African American History Month, 2016. Daily Compilation of Presidential Documents, 1-2.
Romero, A. (2015). Every February, TV Makes History. Broadcasting & Cable, 145(5), 14.