Skip to Main Content

Using the Library During Closures

This guide provides resources and information for using Library resources to continue making academic progress along with leisure resources during periods of campus closure.

Access to Books & Magazines

During campus closures the Library team is unable to circulate physical materials from the collection. However, as members of the Full Sail community you have access to a wide array of eBooks, audiobooks, and digital magazines and journals. There is also a limited number of graphic novels available in the EBSCOhost eBook Collection.

Ebsco e-Books

Full Sail Library provides access to more than 1,900 e-books, available through the EBSCO eBooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books to support the array of degree programs as well as personal interests. Search for books by title, author, ISBN, keywords, or browse by subject. Digital files include ePub and PDF formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out eBooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. Click here for detailed information about system requirements and downloading eBooks.

How To Download eBooks:

  1. Create an Adobe account on the Adobe website by clicking here to create an account.
  2. Download Adobe Digital Editions by clicking here.
  3. Create a EBSCOhost account (login into EBSCOhost through https://oclc.fullsail.edu and create and account by clicking the top right hand corner, Sign In).
  4. iPad Users ONLY: Download the BlueFire app by clicking here from the app store.

Full Sail Library provides access to a selection of audiobooks, available through the EBSCO Audiobooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books. Digital files include MP3/MP4 and WAV formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out audiobooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. 

Use the Full Text Finder if you're trying to find out if a particular book, magazine, journal, or newspaper is available in one the Full Sail Library's databases or housed in the Library in hard-copy format. You can search by title, subject, or ISBN/ISSN. You can also browse by specific subjects.

Flipster for Digital Magazines

In an effort to provide access to a range of digital resources in support of learning and leisure, the Library team has increased the number of digital magazines available through EBSCOhost’s Flipster. Flipster Digital Magazines are available in full-text, full color. Along with current issues, you have access to back issues.

Magazines can be downloaded to Android™ phones and tablets, Apple® phones and tablets, and Kindle Fire tablets for offline reading anytime, anywhere. Go to the App store and install on your mobile device.

How to access  Flipster from your desktop or laptop:

  1. Use the library's server https://oclc.fullsail.edu and enter your Full Sail credentials (email and password).
  2. Click on EBSCOhost in the database menu.
  3. Scroll to bottom of the EBSCOhost page and click on Flipster (bottom right corner of page).
  4. Select the magazine you want to view.