Using the Library During Closures

The Library Team is happy to announce that we are beginning a phased re-opening for students and staff. We are excited to welcome you back to the library.

March 8 – April 11

• Limited to printing services by reservation and student access by special request.
  • Printing available Monday and Tuesday, 1PM-5PM and Wednesday through Friday, 10AM-4PM.
• Circulation of materials with curbside pick-up for on-campus students and staff.
  • Curbside pick-up available Monday through Friday, 10AM-5PM. Use the Koha online catalog to place a hold on materials. Hold requests must be placed by 5PM in order to pick up the following day.

April 12 – July 11

• Library open Monday through Friday 8AM-6PM with limited staffing and reduced occupancy until social distancing practices are eased.
• Individual study space and collaborative rooms by reservation. Study rooms limited to individual use.
• Self-service circulation and curbside pick-up available.

 July 12

• All regular hours and services resume, subject to university policy updates.

General Policies

• Dates, hours and policies are subject to change and will be updated as needed when University leadership revises campus guidance.
• The Library follows Full Sail’s COVID-19 health and safety guidelines: wear face coverings as required, practice physical distancing, and wash hands frequently.
• All library visitors must complete daily attestations and temperature checks prior to entering library.
  • Must display sticker confirming clearance to be on campus in order to be inside the library.
• All library visitors must display their Full Sail ID at all times while in the library.
• Seating is available by reservation only with a 4-hour time limit per day.
• Group study rooms are available for individual use only (study room #2 can accommodate a maximum of 2 individuals).

This guide provides access to continue using the Library's online resources, including eBooks and digital magazines, videostreaming, and databases. Use the tabs on the left of your screen or the links below to access specific types of resources.

• How to Access & Use the Research Databases - includes information about how to access the Library's Research Databases off-campus.
• Accessing & Using eBooks & Digital Magazines - includes information about where to find and how to use the Library's eBook and Audiobook Collections and digital magazines.
• Videostreaming Services - includes details for finding and using films and online video through the Library's subscription services.
• Online Classes & Tutorials - includes information about online GPS workshops available through the Library, and online tutorials and classes through Full Sail University and the Library's subscription services.

If you're attempting to access the Library's research databases from Off-Campus, use the following steps:

1. Access the Library's server at https://oclc.fullsail.edu
2. When prompted enter your Full Sail credentials (Full Sail email and password)
3. When the research database menu loads, select the database you want to use.
4. You will be automatically logged into the database, and will not be required to enter any additional credentials or registration codes.

Tips

• Databases are optimized for use with Google Chrome.
• If you are staff or instructor, Disconnect your VPN client when using the databases from off-campus to avoid login issues.