Skip to Main Content

Business Intelligence & Data Science: Books & eBooks

This guide provides the tools and resources to effectively use data for the improvement of business results.

Browsing for Books in the Library

The following sections in the Library encompass books on business terminology, general business practices, commerce, finance, leadership, management, and law. It also covers topics related to big data, data analysis, data science and data management.

HD Statistics, Economics, Business Management, Leadership

HE - HG Commerce, Business

HF Business, Finance

K Law

QA75.5 - 76.95 Computer Science, Computer Software

WorldCat

Use WorldCat to search for resources at libraries other than Full Sail University. If you find materials of interest, we are happy to assist you with obtaining them through interlibrary loan and document delivery services.

Search for an item in libraries near you:
WorldCat.org >>

Interlibrary Loan Requests

For articles or books the Full Sail University Library does not have in its collection, an Interlibrary Loan request can be submitted by using the link below or by emailing staff@library.fullsail.com. The Library team will then request the item from our network of libraries. Include as much item information as possible to ensure we locate the correct item.

Click Here to Begin Form

KOHA Search Box

Use this search box to look for books and eBooks, graphic novels, films, games, and digital assets in the Full Sail Library. The search is limited to the Koha Online Library Catalog only. Search by author, title, or keyword.

Search Tips

To find books on your topic in Koha Online Library Catalog:

  1. Use keywords or natural language search to find ONE book relevant to your topic.
  2. Click on the title of the book.
  3. Scroll down to the list of topics applied to your book.
  4. Click on the topic link to find ALL of the materials we have on your topic

Ebsco e-Books

Full Sail Library provides access to more than 1,500 e-books, available through the EBSCO eBooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books to support the array of degree programs as well as personal interests. Search for books by title, author, ISBN, keywords, or browse by subject. Digital files include ePub and PDF formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out eBooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. Click here for detailed information about system requirements and downloading eBooks.

How To Download eBooks:

  1. Create an Adobe account on the Adobe website by clicking here to create an account.
  2. Download Adobe Digital Editions by clicking here.
  3. Create a EBSCOhost account (login into EBSCOhost through your library and create and account by clicking the top right hand corner, Sign In).
  4. iPad Users ONLY: Download the free BlueFire app by clicking here from the app store.

Full Sail Library provides access to a small selection of audiobooks, available through the EBSCO Audiobooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books. Digital files include MP3/MP4 and WAV formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out audiobooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. 

Suggested Reading List