LibGuides: Business Intelligence & Data Science: Getting Started

Quick Links

A-Z Database List
Start here to find full-text articles, news, online journals, and e-books.
KOHA Library Catalog
Start here to find Books and Media available through the Library. You must have a library account in order to check out materials, place holds, or renew materials.
Research Databases
The Library provides access to over 30 databases, covering a range of subjects and topics. You may be prompted for your Full Sail credentials.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning is provided by Full Sail University. It is a premier site for online video tutorials. You must provide your Full Sail credentials in order to access the materials.
O'Reilly Online Learning
O'Reilly Online Learning is a resource for hundreds of e-books and videos. This is a primary source for Full Sail University textbooks.

Related Guides

Business
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 856 views this year
Graduate Student Resources
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 116 views this year
Popular vs Scholarly
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Aug 2, 2023 79 views this year
Search Strategies
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 2764 views this year

What's Included

Each section includes carefully selected and curated resources to enhance your understanding of BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE and DATA SCIENCE.

Research Databases identifies subscription databases and authoritative public resources for locating business and industry information.
Situational Analysis includes an array of resources to assist in preparing an analysis using SWOT or PESTEL techniques.
Software Applications and Tutorials identifies a selected list of applications for conducting business intelligence analysis along with tutorials and books to learn more.
Blogs, Podcasts & Audio provides a selected list of resources to follow for up-to-date information on data science, business intelligence and data analysis.
Articles, Journals & Digital Publications covers an array of publications and suggested readings. It also links to tools to help locate specific journals and digital books.
Visualization presents tools and techniques for data visualization. It includes books, articles and video tutorials for self-directed learning.
Business Intelligence & Industry Research presents a variety of resources and strategies for conducting industry research. It includes detailed information about the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) and tutorials for using some of the research databases to conduct industry research.
Entertainment Industry Resources includes a selection of online resources to locate information and statistics specific to the Arts & Entertainment industry, including television, music and film. This is a sub-section of Business Intelligence & Industry Research.
Books & eBooks offers strategies on locating books and eBooks through the Library. It also includes a short list of suggested readings to learn more about BIG DATA and DATA SCIENCE.
A sub-section of Books & eBooks, Literature Reviews provides guidance for preparing literature reviews and offers a short list of books and digital resources about Research Methods and Design.
Government Resources includes lists of U.S. and international resources to find data about countries, industries and economic indicators.
Reports & Data Sets is a select set of resources to find large-scale surveys, reports, and open-use data sets for research.
Personal & Professional Develop explores soft skills need for successful careers. It includes books, videos and podcasts on a range of topics, including time management, interpersonal communication, and professional networking.
Career Planning provides tools to prepare for, conduct and land your first job or dream job. It includes resources for writing cover letters and resumes, planning your career, and improving your job search skills.