LibGuides: Entertainment Business: Start Here

Getting Started

In this Guide, students and staff will find a variety of library material and online resources to choose from, relating to ENTERTAINMENT BUSINESS and MUSIC BUSINESS. The physical copies of the books and films are linked to the Koha Online Catalog and can be checked out. (If staff or students do not have accounts, please fill out the form found on this page.)

The eBooks are available through the links to EBSCOhost and O'Reilly Learning. The streaming videos can be accessed through LinkedInLearning or Kanopy. (You will be prompted to enter your Full Sail credentials to use the resources.) There are links to online websites, tutorials, and blogs that can be useful as well.

Quick Links

A-Z Database List
Start here to find full-text articles, news, online journals, and e-books. A-Z Database List includes subscription databases and materials available only to Full Sail University and free online databases.
KOHA Library Catalog
Start here to find Books and Media available through the Library. You must have a library account in order to check out materials, place holds, or renew materials.
Research Databases
The Library provides access to over 30 databases, covering a range of subjects and topics. You may be prompted to enter your Full Sail email and password in order to access the database menu.
LinkedIn Learning
LinkedIn Learning is provided by Full Sail University. It is a premier site for online video tutorials. You must provide your Full Sail credentials in order to access the materials.
O'Reilly Online Learning
O'Reilly Online Learning is a resource for hundreds of e-books and videos. This is a primary source for Full Sail University textbooks.
Microsoft Community
Post questions, follow discussions, share your knowledge on the array of Microsoft products and services.

Related Guides

Business
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 767 views this year
Business Intelligence & Data Science
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 212 views this year
Music Business Marketing
by Stephanie Maatta Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 415 views this year

What's Included

Each section includes carefully selected and curated resources to enhance your understanding of ENTERTAINMENT BUSINESS and MUSIC BUSINESS. Materials include books, eBooks, online resources, industry magazines, and more.