BBC Sound EffectsThis link opens in a new windowThese 16,000 BBC Sound Effects are made available by the BBC in WAV format to download for use under the terms of the RemArc Licence. The Sound Effects are BBC copyright, but they may be used for personal, educational or research purposes, as detailed in the license.
Sound effects used for commercial purposes must be purchased under a separate license.
EuropeanaThis link opens in a new windowWe share and promote European cultural heritage to be used and enjoyed by everyone for learning, for work, or just for fun.
Europeana provides cultural heritage enthusiasts, professionals, teachers, and researchers with digital access to European cultural heritage material. Why? To inspire and inform fresh perspectives and open conversations about our history and culture. To share and enjoy our rich cultural heritage. To use it to create new things.
We give you access to millions of cultural heritage items from institutions across Europe. Discover artworks, books, music, and videos on art, newspapers, archaeology, fashion, science, sport, and much more.
Free Music ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowFree Music Archive (FMA) offers free access to open licensed, original music by independent artists around the world.
FreesoundThis link opens in a new windowFreesound is a collaborative database of Creative Commons Licensed sounds. Browse, download and share sounds.
IMSLP/Petrucci Music LibraryThis link opens in a new windowThe world's public domain music. Includes scores and recordings.
MixkitThis link opens in a new windowRoyalty free video, stock music and sound effects.
National JukeboxThis link opens in a new windowThe National Jukebox features more than 10,000 78rpm disc sides issued by the Victor Talking Machine Company between 1900 and 1925. Searchable by artist, song, lyricist, genre, composer, year and place.
Roulette ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive collection of nearly 4,000 concert listings with historic audio, video, posters, photos, press, and ephemera, Roulette’s archive is an unparalleled repository of avant-garde music and interdisciplinary performance from New York’s “downtown” scene dating to 1978.
Online Resources
All MusicAll Music Guide provides facts about albums, artists, tracks, genres, labels, credits, release dates, and cover and artist images.
Lyrics.comLyrics.com is a comprehensive online lyrics resource featuring hundred of thousands lyrics and albums information from endless artists.
American Association of Independent MusicFrom the website: A2IM is an organization of independent music labels that promotes business opportunity, provides advocacy and representation, as well as networking
opportunities for the independent label community.
Music Business AssociationThe Music Business Association (Music Biz) is a not-for-profit membership organization that advances, promotes and invests in the future of the music business by providing a trusted forum where ideas and cooperation flourish.
Folk Alley's 100 Most Essential Folk Songs: a nonprofit, listener-supported internet radio service featuring folk, roots, Americana, Celtic, contemporary singer/songwriter, world, and acoustic music.
udiscovermusic: Music news, videos, exclusives, reviews, curated playlists, music quizzes, interviews and stories from the most influential music artists in history.
