From the website: SMA is dedicated to developing mutually beneficial relationships between professionals, academicians, and students around the world through the creation, distribution, and implementation of sport marketing knowledge via networking, scholarly activities, and career opportunities.
TPG focuses on connecting professionals with key influencers in the sports industry. Annual events include Sports Tank where entrepreneurs are invited to pitch their companies and start ups to key industry professionals.
Note to students and faculty who are Off-Campus: If you are experiencing any issue accessing the library resources below, please use the following site:https://oclc.fullsail.edu
Start here to find Books and Media available through the Library. You must have a library account in order to check out materials, place holds, or renew materials.
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study to create a research and reference resource of unprecedented scope and depth encompassing the breadth of the communication discipline. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (“core”) indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected (“priority”) coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.
Search here to search ALL EBSCOhost databases. EBSCOhost databases are the most-used online information resources for tens of thousands of institutions worldwide.
LexisNexis® Academic is now NexisUni. It offers a new and easy to use search interface. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
In order to take full advantage of all of the features in Nexis Uni, please register for a personal account. When accessing Nexis Uni, click on Sign In|Register in the upper right corner and follow the steps for creating a personal account. We recommend using your Full Sail credentials to create your personal profile.
