United States Constitution: Home

• Declaration of Independence (1776, U.S.)
• Declaration of the Rights of Man and of the Citizen (1789, France)
• The Seneca Declaration of Women's Rights (1848; USA)
• Emancipation Proclamation (1863, U.S., Abraham Lincoln)
• The Four Freedoms Speech (1941, U.S., Franklin Delano Roosevelt)
• Gettysburg Address (1863, U.S., Abraham Lincoln)
• Universal Declaration of Human Rights (1948, United Nations)
• I Have A Dream Speech (1963, U.S., Martin Luther King Jr.)

1. Code of Hammurabi (1792-1750 B.C.; Babylon)
2. The Ten Commandments (approx. 1300 B.C.; Israel)
3. Solon's Laws (530 B.C.; Athens, Greece)
4. The Twelve Tablets (450 B.C.; Rome)
5. Laws of Manu (200 B.C.; India)
6. Justinian's Institutes (533; Rome)
7. English Common Law (Institutionalized in 1154; England)
8. Magna Carta (1215; England)
9. Mayflower Compact (1620; USA)
10. Bill of Rights, (1689, Great Britain)
11. Blackstone's Commentaries on the Laws of England (1765; Great Britain)
12. Articles of Confederation (1781, USA)
13. U.S. Constitution (1788, USA)
14. Napoleonic Code (1804; France)
15. Geneva Convention (1951, 1967; International)

• A-Z Database List

  Start here to find full-text articles, news, online journals, and e-books.

• KOHA Library Catalog

  Start here to find Books and Media available through the Library. You must have a library account in order to check out materials, place holds, or renew materials.

• LinkedIn Learning

  LinkedIn Learning is provided by Full Sail University. It is a premier site for online video tutorials. You must be logged into Connect in order to access the materials.

• Research Databases

  The Library provides access to over 30 databases, covering a range of subjects and topics. You may be prompted for your login to Connect.

• Nexis Uni™
  Included as one of the Research Databases, Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790. You may be prompted for your login to Connect.

• O'Reilly Online Learning

  O'Reilly Online Learning is a resource for hundreds of e-books and videos. This is a primary source for Full Sail University textbooks. (Accessed through the Library's About Page.)

Digitally cropped and enhanced image.Original image file is in the public domain
and sourced from the US National Archives and Records Administration.

• The U.S. Constitution consists of a Preamble, seven Articles and twenty-seven Amendments.
• The original U.S. Constitution was only the Preamble and the seven Articles. The twenty-seven Amendments were added later.
• There are 7,591 words in the U.S. Constitution with the 27 Amendments.
• Where can you see the original copy of the Constitution? In the National Archives Building in Washington, DC.
• The Constitution replaced the Articles of Confederation as the governing law of the United States on June 21, 1788.
• When the Constitution became the governing law of the land, there were only 13 states.
• Constitution Day is celebrated September 17, the day the framers signed the Constitution.
• The first ten Amendments to the Constitution are called the Bill of Rights.
• The Prohibition Amendment, the Eighteenth Amendment, is the only Amendment to be repealed. The Twenty-first Amendment repealed it.
• The Twenty-seventh Amendment was the last Amendment ratified on May 7, 1992.

• Test Your Knowledge of the Constitution.
• Legal Dictionary
• American Bar Association: National organization of the Legal Profession.
• American Civil Liberties Union: Organization founded to protect Constitutional rights.
• Ballotpedia: Encyclopedia of American politics and elections
• Cornell Law School's Legal Information Institute
• Constitution Facts
• Duhaime's Encyclopedia of Law
• The Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies: a conservative and libertarian legal organization.
• Find Law.com: Legal information and tools
• History.com: Constitution; How the Constitution came about.
• Library of Congress: Primary Documents in American History
• International Court of Justice
• National Archives & Records Administration: America's Founding Documents
• The National Constitution Center: established by Congress to educate about the U.S. Constitution
• Oyez, Supreme Court Resources
• Spark Notes Analysis: The Federalist Papers (1787-1789)
• State Constitutions
• United States House of Representatives 
• Unites State Senate
• The White House

For articles or books the Full Sail University Library does not have in its collection, an Interlibrary Loan request can be submitted by using the link below. The Library team will then request the item from libraries that have the material. Include as much item information as possible in your email to ensure we locate the correct item. You will receive an email once the request is received and filled, and again when the item is received and sent to you, either via mail (for physical items) or via email (for digital items). It can take anywhere from one day to two weeks to fill your ILL request. Keep this is mind when requesting an item. Full Sail students and staff members can check out one ILL book at a time and can check out unlimited ILL journal articles.

Click here to begin form.

T 407.679.0100 x.8438

F 407.551.2039

E library@fullsail.com

3300 University Blvd., Building FS3E

​Winter Park, FL 32792