Skip to main content

Introduction to the Library: Introduction

Resources and services available at Full Sail Library

Our Mission

Full Sail Library is your one-stop source for academic, leisure, and professional materials and resources. Our mission is to support educational, research, and recreational needs of online and on-campus students, faculty and staff. We strive to provide a social common area, both physically and virtually, for the sharing and discussion of ideas. We provide a diverse body of media that meets the needs of a variety of students across a wide spectrum of degree programs.

Quick Links

Collaborative Study Rooms

The Library has four collaborative study rooms available for working on group projects and activities. Each room is equipped with space to work, whiteboards, and large screen TVs to facilitate group projects. Rooms are available for two-hour time blocks, and are available by reservation.

  • Room 2 has a maximum occupancy of 8 people
  • Rooms 3, 4 and 5 have a maximum occupancy of 4 people

Click the button below to start your reservation.

Choose Your Experience at Full Sail Library

Research

The Library makes available over 30 research databases, including EBSCOhost, Nexis Uni, Oxford Art Online, and Westar Music. Online databases have been carefully chosen to suit your academic research needs and to support the array of degree programs at the University. These databases contain an enormous collection of information from many sources that are not freely available on the web.

Books

The Library offers a variety of books for academic, professional, and personal interests. The complement of titles supports each of the academic degree programs at Full Sail. In addition, we provide a collection of novels, screen plays, non-fiction, biography and autobiography for research and personal reading. An extensive collection of graphic novels is available. We also provide access to a robust collection of e-books and audiobooks.

Learning and Leisure

Movies and games are available in multiple formats to support the academic life of the university and to fulfill personal entertainment needs. The extensive movie collection includes classic films and first-run popular films, animated features, and popular TV series. Board and tabletop games are available for in-library use.

Social Life

Participate in the many Library Live! events hosted by the Library team. Join in video game tournaments, poetry and spoken word evenings, board game days, and Halloween make-up demonstrations. Hang out with your friends in the café area of the Library.

Collaboration

The Library has four private collaborative study rooms, featuring flat-screen TVs and white boards, for student use.  Additionally, numerous areas in the Library are adaptable for large group projects and gatherings.

Workshops & Lecture Series

The Library hosts numerous workshops, covering research techniques and strategies for using the library catalog and online databases. Workshops are presented online and in the classroom. Many of the workshops are available for GPS points. The Library also hosts a variety of lectures and guest speakers on wide-ranging topics of interest.

Related Guides

Calendar

Need Help? Schedule a Research Consultation

Connect With Us!

 

T 407.679.0100 x.8438

F 407.551.2039

E library@fullsail.com

3300 University Blvd., Building FS3E

​Winter Park, FL 32792