Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to the Library: Digital Books

Resources and services available at Full Sail Library

Finding and Using Digital Books

Did you know the Full Sail Library provides access to thousands of e-books to support your educational and recreational interests? Navigating the databases and Web to find full-text books online can be daunting. This guide offers strategies and resources for finding and using digital books.

Quick Links

Ebsco e-Books

Full Sail Library provides access to more than 1,500 e-books, available through the EBSCO eBooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books to support the array of degree programs as well as personal interests. Search for books by title, author, ISBN, keywords, or browse by subject. Digital files include ePub and PDF formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out eBooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. Click here for detailed information about system requirements and downloading eBooks.


How To Download eBooks:

  1. Create an Adobe account on the Adobe website by clicking here to create an account.
  2. Download Adobe Digital Editions by clicking here.
  3. Create a EBSCOhost account (login into EBSCOhost through your library and create and account by clicking the top right hand corner, Sign In).
  4. iPad Users ONLY: Download the free BlueFire app by clicking here from the app store.

Full Sail Library provides access to a small selection of audiobooks, available through the EBSCO Audiobooks Collection. The collection includes fiction and non-fiction books. Digital files include MP3/MP4 and WAV formats. Items may be checked out for two weeks. In order to check out audiobooks, you must have an individual EBSCO account. 

Use the Full Text Finder if you're trying to find out if a particular book, magazine, journal, or newspaper is available in one the Full Sail Library's databases or housed in the Library in hard-copy format. You can search by title, subject, or ISBN/ISSN. You can also browse by specific subjects.

Need Help? Schedule a Research Consultation

Sources for Digital Books